Coron: Piece of Heaven

How is it possible to have so many beautiful landscape and waters in one place? Coron, I fell in love with you so easily and even from a far!

I’ve been wanting to go to Coron since it was featured on several blog sites during the early 2000s. After I graduated from college I included it on my bucket list and I’ve been dreaming about it since. 2 years ago JR and I booked tickets to Coron for our 1st anniversary celebration but it didn’t push through because he left for work to Sydney. Tickets were put to waste and I never planned another Coron trip after that. Until last July, my girl friends and I decided to take an all girls trip away from the city – I’m glad we did! It was an amazing experience!!! – I always say it on my blog posts but I always get lucky with my trips and end up with the most amazing experience every single time!

We took the first flight to Busuanga – it was only an hour and a few minutes away from Manila via Cebu Pacific. Even from above, Coron looked so wonderful.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

1st Day – Kayangan Lake / Lake Baracuda / Twin Lagoon / Beach 91

Coron Island Trip – Amazing crystal clear waters

SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

Day 2 – Calauit Safari / Black Island / Coral Garden

Safari Trip – I fell in love madly with Calauit Safari. It was my first time to see an actual giraffe and I got to feed them too!! My inner child burst out this day and my day ended with a big grin on my face =)

Day 3 – Banana Beach / Bulog Dos / Malcapuya Beach

Beach Trip – We went to 3 different Islands and all of them were jaw dropping. I burnt my back from too much sun bathing but I cared less. It was the end of our trip and I don’t want to leave yet. This time, I’m bummed about not being a mermaid, even being a crab will do as long I’m on the beach of Coron!

Day 4 – Maquinit Spring

We squeezed in some time for a quick dip to Maquinit Spring in Coron Town before flying back to Manila  🙂

 

Philippines will continually amaze me. It feels like my wandering alter ego will never get tired of exploring my homeland. #itsmorefuninthephilippines

Leave a Reply

