Road trip: Southern Adventure

 

We were equipped to hail the road for 4 hours to Real, Quezon. Everything was going smoothly until it rained on the 2nd hour. We were all excited first-timers in Real Surf. I was telling myself that I need to gather guts and should try to surf even once in my life. I even packed a lot of bikinis because I know the place is Instagram worthy. It was raining heavily when we got there and you can easily see the big waves from a far… The place is very nice though. It looked really comfy and breezy. It has a very ‘chill-with-friends’ vibe, perfect for an afternoon beer by the beach.  I wanted to stay for the night and wait until the rain stops  but it’s impossible to settle because it’s wet in every corner. It’s a small resort with  an open space with little huts with not much covered  places. My friends and I decided to head to Batangas instead, rather not having the assurance of seeing the sun. The care-taker of the place was really kind enough to give us a refund and did not hesitate to return our money in full. They’re very accommodating, we will definitely go back on a better weather! 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with kk2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with kk2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

After another 3 hours drive with a lot of eating in between. we’ve finally reached our destination! Batangas has always been the go to place of my barkada if we want a quick beach weekend trip and get away from the city for a bit. But even if it’s our  nth time, there’s always a new experience and a new story to tell. It was all fun and games and a lot of good food too. Thank God my cousin cooks well! I also found my soul sister who takes good photos as well, he’s a guy  though! 😀

SAMSUNG CSC

The gloomy skies made it a cozy stay – having both bed and beach weather at the same time, what more could you ask for? 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

SAMSUNG CSC

IMG_0101IMG_9961

Until next beach trip! 🙂

Leave a Reply

