Day Trip in Burot

I needed a reset button and I was badly in dire need of quick beach trip last week. This trip has been long overdue and finally all our schedules matched and we were able to push through.

We decided to head to Burot because, why not? It’s only a few hours away from a Manila and we only have 2 days to spare. We took the Tagaytay to Calatagan route on a Saturday morning. Everything went well as planned, except for the beach.

I didn’t expect it’ll be so crowded. The caretakers should’ve set a number of visitors allowed per day. It seems like the island is slowly losing it beauty because of the irresponsible individuals who threw their trash at the wrong places. There were plastics on the beach, food wrappers floating and even dog poop on the shore. I was disappointed because I was really looking forward to take this trip with my friends. I didn’t take snaps of the crowded beach but instead I still tried to take photos of its attractions.SAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCGNUL0291[1]

Leave a Reply

